Burnt Hills Rowing Association
Form 990Burnt Hills, NY · Community club
Snapshot
- Total revenue
- Total expenses
- Net assets
- Grant revenue
Financial trends
Filing coverage
- FY2018Form 990-EZ
- FY2019Form 990-EZ
- FY2020Form 990-EZ
- FY2021Form 990-EZ
- FY2022Form 990-EZ
- FY2023Form 990
Total revenue
| Period | Value | Quality | Amended |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2018 (Mar 2018–Feb 2019) | $105,160 | verified | |
| FY2019 (Mar 2019–Feb 2020) | $111,739 | verified | |
| FY2020 (Mar 2020–Feb 2021) | $76,654 | verified | |
| FY2021 (Mar 2021–Feb 2022) | $168,741 | verified | |
| FY2022 (Mar 2022–Feb 2023) | $181,668 | verified | |
| FY2023 (Mar 2023–Feb 2024) | $215,984 | verified |
Total expenses
| Period | Value | Quality | Amended |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2018 (Mar 2018–Feb 2019) | $122,588 | verified | |
| FY2019 (Mar 2019–Feb 2020) | $124,076 | verified | |
| FY2020 (Mar 2020–Feb 2021) | $88,311 | verified | |
| FY2021 (Mar 2021–Feb 2022) | $136,809 | verified | |
| FY2022 (Mar 2022–Feb 2023) | $170,313 | verified | |
| FY2023 (Mar 2023–Feb 2024) | $215,346 | verified |
Revenue & spending detail
Where the money comes from
| Line | FY2018 Form 990-EZ | FY2019 Form 990-EZ | FY2020 Form 990-EZ | FY2021 Form 990-EZ | FY2022 Form 990-EZ | FY2023 Form 990 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total revenue | ||||||
| Contributions & grants | 4.6% | 3% | 34% | 30% | 17% | 18% |
| Program service revenue | 77% | 74% | 52% | 61% | 77% | 73% |
| Investment income | 10% | 9.4% | 14% | 7.2% | 3.6% | 0.1% |
| Fundraising events, net | 7.9% | 13% | 0.3% | -0.1% | 2.4% | 8.6% |
| Other revenue | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 8.7% |
Lines are shown as reported on the filing and can overlap: on the full Form 990, membership dues are included within contributions & grants, and net fundraising-event income within other revenue; on the 990-EZ each is its own line. Lines the club never itemized are omitted.
Where the money goes
| Line | FY2018 Form 990-EZ | FY2019 Form 990-EZ | FY2020 Form 990-EZ | FY2021 Form 990-EZ | FY2022 Form 990-EZ | FY2023 Form 990 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total expenses | ||||||
| By function | ||||||
| Program services | 73% | 68% | 86% | 90% | 96% | 97% |
| Management & general | — not reported on this year's form | — not reported on this year's form | — not reported on this year's form | — not reported on this year's form | — not reported on this year's form | 3.2% |
| Notable line items | ||||||
| Salaries & benefits | 18% | 18% | 22% | 26% | 35% | 41% |
| Occupancy | 12% | 22% | 19% | 11% | 8.4% | 8.4% |
The program / management / fundraising split is reported only on the full Form 990. Line items are shown as reported and overlap the split. Lines the club never itemized are omitted.
Regatta activity
2017 season
C.R.A.S.H.-B. Sprints
Feb 12, 2017 · Agganis Arena, Boston, MA
| Event | Place | Time | Adjusted | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wave 17 - Junior HWT Women, Open HS · Burnt Hills Rowing Association | — | — | ||
| Wave 12 - Junior Women LWT & HWT, Open HS · Burnt Hills Rowing Association | — | — | ||
| Wave 10 - Youth Boys · Burnt Hills Rowing Association | — | — | ||
| Wave 7 - Senior Men · Burnt Hills Rowing Association | — | — |
2011 season
Crash B's Indoor Rowing World Championship
Feb 20, 2011
| Event | Place | Time | Adjusted | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Junior Women · Burnt Hills Rowing Association | — | — | ||
| Lightweight Junior Women · Burnt Hills Rowing Association | — | — |
Results are ingested from timing providers’ published records and link back to the official source. Athlete names appear only in race-result context, as published; anyone can request removal of their name — see how CrewGraphs sources data.
People from filings
Reported on the FY2023 filing
Reported on the FY2022 filing
Reported on the FY2021 filing
Reported on the FY2020 filing
Reported on the FY2019 filing
Reported on the FY2018 filing
Sources & corrections
This profile is built from public IRS filings — Form 990-EZ and Form 990 for tax years 2018–2023. Data through the Aug 31, 2026 publish.
Every figure is dated to the fiscal year it represents, not the day CrewGraphs retrieved the filing; public filings lag their fiscal year by 6–18 months.