Northampton Youth and Community Rowing
Form 990Northampton, MA · Community club
Snapshot
- Total revenue
- Total expenses
- Net assets
- Grant revenue
Financial trends
Filing coverage
- FY2020Form 990-EZ
- FY2021Form 990-EZ
- FY2022Form 990-EZ
- FY2023Form 990-EZ
- FY2024Form 990
Total revenue
| Period | Value | Quality | Amended |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2020 (Jan 2020–Dec 2020) | $132,486 | verified | |
| FY2021 (Jan 2021–Dec 2021) | $128,385 | verified | |
| FY2022 (Jan 2022–Dec 2022) | $194,246 | verified | |
| FY2023 (Jan 2023–Dec 2023) | $165,680 | verified | |
| FY2024 (Jan 2024–Dec 2024) | $234,042 | verified |
Total expenses
| Period | Value | Quality | Amended |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2020 (Jan 2020–Dec 2020) | $145,952 | verified | |
| FY2021 (Jan 2021–Dec 2021) | $116,583 | verified | |
| FY2022 (Jan 2022–Dec 2022) | $178,564 | verified | |
| FY2023 (Jan 2023–Dec 2023) | $194,673 | verified | |
| FY2024 (Jan 2024–Dec 2024) | $208,069 | verified |
Revenue & spending detail
Where the money comes from
| Line | FY2020 Form 990-EZ | FY2021 Form 990-EZ | FY2022 Form 990-EZ | FY2023 Form 990-EZ | FY2024 Form 990 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total revenue | |||||
| Contributions & grants | 27% | 13% | 7% | 21% | 10% |
| Program service revenue | 69% | 85% | 92% | 77% | 66% |
| Investment income | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Fundraising events, net | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 17% |
| Other revenue | 1.5% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 24% |
Lines are shown as reported on the filing and can overlap: on the full Form 990, membership dues are included within contributions & grants, and net fundraising-event income within other revenue; on the 990-EZ each is its own line. Lines the club never itemized are omitted.
Where the money goes
| Line | FY2020 Form 990-EZ | FY2021 Form 990-EZ | FY2022 Form 990-EZ | FY2023 Form 990-EZ | FY2024 Form 990 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total expenses | |||||
| By function | |||||
| Program services | 100% | 100% | 99% | 98% | 89% |
| Management & general | — not reported on this year's form | — not reported on this year's form | — not reported on this year's form | — not reported on this year's form | 11% |
| Notable line items | |||||
| Salaries & benefits | 49% | 42% | 57% | 51% | 47% |
| Occupancy | 9.8% | 28% | 16% | 21% | 4.5% |
The program / management / fundraising split is reported only on the full Form 990. Line items are shown as reported and overlap the split. Lines the club never itemized are omitted.
Regatta activity
2013 season
Northeast Youth Championship
May 18, 2013 · Merrimac River, Lowell, MA
| Event | Place | Time | Adjusted | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Womens Youth Novice 4+ Heat 2 · Top 3 Advance · Northampton Youth and Community Rowingstroke N. Saunders | — | — | ||
| Womens Youth Novice 4+ Semifinal 1 · Top 3 to Final · Northampton Youth and Community Rowingstroke N. Saunders | — | — | ||
| Womens Youth Novice 4+ A Final · Northampton Youth and Community Rowingstroke N. Saunders | — | — | ||
| Mens Youth Novice 4+ Heat 2 · All but last advance · Northampton Youth and Community Rowingstroke C. West | — | — | ||
| Womens Youth 2nd 4+ Heat 3 · All but last advance · Northampton Youth and Community Rowingstroke S. Callahan | — | — | ||
| Womens Youth 2nd 4+ Semifinal 2 · Top 3 to Final · Northampton Youth and Community Rowingstroke S. Callahan | — | — | ||
| Womens Youth 4+ Heat 2 · Top 2 Advance · Northampton Youth and Community Rowingstroke M. Lenz | — | — | ||
| Womens Youth 4+ Semifinal 2 · Top 3 to Final · Northampton Youth and Community Rowingstroke M. Lenz | — | — | ||
| Mens Youth 4+ Heat 3 · Top 3 Advance · Northampton Youth and Community Rowingstroke J. Simonds | — | — | ||
| Mens Youth 4+ Semifinal 1 · Top 3 to Final · Northampton Youth and Community Rowingstroke J. Simonds | — | — | ||
| Mens Youth 8+ Heat 1 · Top 3 to Final · Northampton Youth and Community Rowingstroke J. Doele | — | — |
Results are ingested from timing providers’ published records and link back to the official source. Athlete names appear only in race-result context, as published; anyone can request removal of their name — see how CrewGraphs sources data.
People from filings
Reported on the FY2024 filing
Reported on the FY2023 filing
Reported on the FY2022 filing
Reported on the FY2021 filing
Reported on the FY2020 filing
Sources & corrections
This profile is built from public IRS filings — Form 990-EZ and Form 990 for tax years 2020–2024. Data through the Aug 31, 2026 publish.
Every figure is dated to the fiscal year it represents, not the day CrewGraphs retrieved the filing; public filings lag their fiscal year by 6–18 months.