Oyster Bay Community Rowing
Form 990Oyster Bay, NY · Community club
Snapshot
- Total revenue
- Total expenses
- Net assets
- Grant revenue
Financial trends
Filing coverage
- FY2019Form 990-EZ
- FY2020Form 990-EZ
- FY2021Form 990
- FY2022Form 990
- FY2023Form 990
- FY2024Form 990
Total revenue
| Period | Value | Quality | Amended |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2019 (Jan 2019–Dec 2019) | $119,470 | verified | |
| FY2020 (Jan 2020–Dec 2020) | $122,317 | verified | |
| FY2021 (Jan 2021–Dec 2021) | $209,268 | verified | |
| FY2022 (Jan 2022–Dec 2022) | $230,753 | verified | |
| FY2023 (Jan 2023–Dec 2023) | $350,567 | verified | |
| FY2024 (Jan 2024–Dec 2024) | $417,090 | verified |
Total expenses
| Period | Value | Quality | Amended |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2019 (Jan 2019–Dec 2019) | $93,842 | verified | |
| FY2020 (Jan 2020–Dec 2020) | $115,657 | verified | |
| FY2021 (Jan 2021–Dec 2021) | $156,215 | verified | |
| FY2022 (Jan 2022–Dec 2022) | $239,221 | verified | |
| FY2023 (Jan 2023–Dec 2023) | $288,033 | verified | |
| FY2024 (Jan 2024–Dec 2024) | $368,905 | verified |
Revenue & spending detail
Where the money comes from
| Line | FY2019 Form 990-EZ | FY2020 Form 990-EZ | FY2021 Form 990 | FY2022 Form 990 | FY2023 Form 990 | FY2024 Form 990 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total revenue | ||||||
| Contributions & grants | 13% | 11% | 14% | 7.4% | 6.1% | 10% |
| Program service revenue | 72% | 89% | 83% | 93% | 94% | 90% |
| Other revenue | 15% | 0% | 2.9% | 0% | 0% | 0.1% |
Lines are shown as reported on the filing and can overlap: on the full Form 990, membership dues are included within contributions & grants, and net fundraising-event income within other revenue; on the 990-EZ each is its own line. Lines the club never itemized are omitted.
Where the money goes
| Line | FY2019 Form 990-EZ | FY2020 Form 990-EZ | FY2021 Form 990 | FY2022 Form 990 | FY2023 Form 990 | FY2024 Form 990 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total expenses | ||||||
| By function | ||||||
| Program services | 100% | 100% | 97% | 95% | 95% | 92% |
| Management & general | — not reported on this year's form | — not reported on this year's form | 3.3% | 4.6% | 5% | 5.1% |
| Fundraising | — not reported on this year's form | — not reported on this year's form | 0% | 0% | 0% | 3.2% |
| Notable line items | ||||||
| Salaries & benefits | 46% | 63% | 45% | 37% | 45% | 45% |
| Officer compensation | 6.4% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Occupancy | 0% | 2.9% | 2.8% | 4% | 6.9% | 5.6% |
The program / management / fundraising split is reported only on the full Form 990. Line items are shown as reported and overlap the split. Lines the club never itemized are omitted.
Regatta activity
2023 season
Overpeck Summer Sprints
Jul 29, 2023 · Overpeck Park, Leonia, NJ
| Event | Place | Time | Adjusted | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mens U19 2x Flight 1 · Oyster Bay Community Rowing | — | — |
Narragansett Sweeps & Sculls
Jul 8, 2023 · Seekonk River, Providence, RI
| Event | Place | Time | Adjusted | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Womens Jr Novice 1x · Oyster Bay Community Rowingrower Madison Shum | — | — |
2021 season
Overpeck Summer Sprints
Jul 31, 2021 · Overpeck Park, Leonia, NJ
| Event | Place | Time | Adjusted | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mens 1x 500 m Dash - Flight 1 · Oyster Bay Community Rowing | — | — |
Results are ingested from timing providers’ published records and link back to the official source. Athlete names appear only in race-result context, as published; anyone can request removal of their name — see how CrewGraphs sources data.
People from filings
Reported on the FY2024 filing
Reported on the FY2023 filing
Reported on the FY2022 filing
Reported on the FY2021 filing
Reported on the FY2020 filing
Reported on the FY2019 filing
| Name | Title | Avg h/wk | Compensation |
|---|---|---|---|
| KEVIN KELLEY | TRUSTEE | 20 |
Sources & corrections
This profile is built from public IRS filings — Form 990-EZ and Form 990 for tax years 2019–2024. Data through the Aug 31, 2026 publish.
Every figure is dated to the fiscal year it represents, not the day CrewGraphs retrieved the filing; public filings lag their fiscal year by 6–18 months.