Rockland Rowing Association
Form 990Nyack, NY · Community club
Snapshot
- Total revenue
- Total expenses
- Net assets
- Grant revenue
Financial trends
Filing coverage
- FY2019Form 990
- FY2020Form 990-EZ
- FY2021Form 990
- FY2022Form 990-EZ
- FY2023Form 990
- FY2024Form 990
Total revenue
| Period | Value | Quality | Amended |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2019 (Jan 2019–Dec 2019) | $215,478 | verified | |
| FY2020 (Jan 2020–Dec 2020) | $151,901 | verified | |
| FY2021 (Jan 2021–Dec 2021) | $397,194 | verified | |
| FY2022 (Jan 2022–Dec 2022) | $133,017 | verified | |
| FY2023 (Jan 2023–Dec 2023) | $184,071 | verified | |
| FY2024 (Jan 2024–Dec 2024) | $303,784 | verified |
Total expenses
| Period | Value | Quality | Amended |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2019 (Jan 2019–Dec 2019) | $196,259 | verified | |
| FY2020 (Jan 2020–Dec 2020) | $133,104 | verified | |
| FY2021 (Jan 2021–Dec 2021) | $162,341 | verified | |
| FY2022 (Jan 2022–Dec 2022) | $209,506 | verified | |
| FY2023 (Jan 2023–Dec 2023) | $273,534 | verified | |
| FY2024 (Jan 2024–Dec 2024) | $303,546 | verified |
Revenue & spending detail
Where the money comes from
| Line | FY2019 Form 990 | FY2020 Form 990-EZ | FY2021 Form 990 | FY2022 Form 990-EZ | FY2023 Form 990 | FY2024 Form 990 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total revenue | ||||||
| Contributions & grants | 41% | 62% | 85% | 33% | 43% | 52% |
| Program service revenue | 59% | 38% | 15% | 67% | 55% | 44% |
| Fundraising events, net | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Other revenue | 0% | 0.3% | 0% | 0.1% | 2.1% | 4.3% |
Lines are shown as reported on the filing and can overlap: on the full Form 990, membership dues are included within contributions & grants, and net fundraising-event income within other revenue; on the 990-EZ each is its own line. Lines the club never itemized are omitted.
Where the money goes
| Line | FY2019 Form 990 | FY2020 Form 990-EZ | FY2021 Form 990 | FY2022 Form 990-EZ | FY2023 Form 990 | FY2024 Form 990 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total expenses | ||||||
| By function | ||||||
| Program services | 100% | 98% | 100% | 100% | 98% | 95% |
| Management & general | 0.4% | — not reported on this year's form | 0.5% | — not reported on this year's form | 2.2% | 5% |
| Fundraising | 0% | — not reported on this year's form | 0% | — not reported on this year's form | 0% | 0% |
| Notable line items | ||||||
| Salaries & benefits | 36% | 46% | 37% | 32% | 41% | 43% |
The program / management / fundraising split is reported only on the full Form 990. Line items are shown as reported and overlap the split. Lines the club never itemized are omitted.
Regatta activity
2017 season
C.R.A.S.H.-B. Sprints
Feb 12, 2017 · Agganis Arena, Boston, MA
| Event | Place | Time | Adjusted | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wave 17 - Junior HWT Women, Open HS · Rockland Rowing Association | — | — | ||
| Wave 15 - Junior LWT Men, Open HS · Rockland Rowing Association | — | — | ||
| Wave 14 - Junior Men HWT & LWT, Open HS · Rockland Rowing Association | — | — | ||
| Wave 14 - Junior Men HWT & LWT, Open HS · Rockland Rowing Association | — | — | ||
| Wave 12 - Junior Women LWT & HWT, Open HS · Rockland Rowing Association | — | — |
2016 season
Club Nationals
Jul 13, 2016 · Harsha Lake, Cincinnati, OH
| Event | Place | Time | Adjusted | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Womens U19 2x Time Trial 1 · Top 21 to Semis · Rockland Rowing Association | — | — | ||
| Womens U19 2x Semi 3 · Top 2 to Final · Rockland Rowing Association | — | — | ||
| Mens Intermediate 2x Time Trial 1 · Top 21 to Semis · Rockland Rowing Association | — | — | ||
| Mens Intermediate 2x Semi 1 · Top 2 to Final · Rockland Rowing Association | — | — | ||
| Womens Intermediate 1x Time Trial 1 · Top 21 to Semis · Rockland Rowing Associationrower Evelyn Baert | — | — | ||
| Womens Intermediate 1x Semi 2 · Top 2 to Final · Rockland Rowing Associationrower Shannon Pritzker | — | — | ||
| Mens Elite/Senior Ltwt 2- Grand Final · Final Only · Rockland Rowing Association | — | — | ||
| Womens Elite/Senior Ltwt 1x Grand Final · Final Only · Rockland Rowing Associationrower Evelyn Baert | — | — | ||
| Mens Intermediate Ltwt 1x Time Trial 1 · Top 21 to Semis · Rockland Rowing Associationrower Ryan Harding | — | — | ||
| Mens Intermediate Ltwt 1x Semi 1 · Top 2 to Final · Rockland Rowing Associationrower Ryan Harding | — | — | ||
| Mens U19 1x Time Trial 1 · Top 21 to Semis · Rockland Rowing Associationrower ryan mcgovern | — | — | ||
| Womens U19 1x Time Trial 1 · Top 21 to Semis · Rockland Rowing Associationrower Lena Kleinberg | — | — | ||
| Womens U19 1x Semi 2 · Top 2 to Final · Rockland Rowing Associationrower Lena Kleinberg | — | — | ||
| Mens Intermediate 4x Heat 1 · Top 3 to Final · Rockland Rowing Associationstroke mcgovern, r. | — | — | ||
| Mens Intermediate 4x Grand Final · Rockland Rowing Associationstroke mcgovern, r. | — | — | ||
| Womens Intermediate 2x Time Trial 1 · Top 21 to Semis · Rockland Rowing Association | — | — | ||
| Womens Intermediate 2x Semi 2 · Top 2 to Final · Rockland Rowing Association | — | — | ||
| Womens Intermediate 2x Semi 3 · Top 2 to Final · Rockland Rowing Association | — | — | ||
| Mens Intermediate Ltwt 2x Heat 1 · Top 4 to Semis · Rockland Rowing Association | — | — | ||
| Mens Intermediate Ltwt 2x Semi 1 · Top 3 to Final · Rockland Rowing Association | — | — | ||
| Womens Intermediate Ltwt 1x Time Trial 1 · Top 21 to Semis · Rockland Rowing Associationrower Evelyn Baert | — | — | ||
| Womens Intermediate Ltwt 1x Semi 3 · Top 2 to Final · Rockland Rowing Associationrower Evelyn Baert | — | — | ||
| Womens Elite/Senior 4x Grand Final · Final Only · Rockland Rowing Associationstroke mcgovern, c. | — | — |
Results are ingested from timing providers’ published records and link back to the official source. Athlete names appear only in race-result context, as published; anyone can request removal of their name — see how CrewGraphs sources data.
People from filings
Reported on the FY2024 filing
Reported on the FY2023 filing
Reported on the FY2022 filing
Reported on the FY2021 filing
Reported on the FY2020 filing
Reported on the FY2019 filing
Sources & corrections
This profile is built from public IRS filings — Form 990 and Form 990-EZ for tax years 2019–2024. Data through the Aug 31, 2026 publish.
Every figure is dated to the fiscal year it represents, not the day CrewGraphs retrieved the filing; public filings lag their fiscal year by 6–18 months.