Upper Valley Rowing Foundation
Form 990Hanover, NH · Other
Snapshot
- Total revenue
- Total expenses
- Net assets
- Grant revenue
Financial trends
Filing coverage
- FY2018Form 990-EZ
- FY2019No filing
- FY2020Form 990
- FY2021Form 990
- FY2022Form 990
- FY2023Form 990
- FY2024Form 990
Total revenue
| Period | Value | Quality | Amended |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2018 (Jan 2018–Dec 2018) | $167,447 | verified | |
| FY2019 | unavailable | unavailable | |
| FY2020 (Jan 2020–Dec 2020) | $129,259 | verified | |
| FY2021 (Jan 2021–Dec 2021) | $230,436 | verified | |
| FY2022 (Jan 2022–Dec 2022) | $279,963 | verified | |
| FY2023 (Jan 2023–Dec 2023) | $271,283 | verified | |
| FY2024 (Jan 2024–Dec 2024) | $343,653 | verified |
Total expenses
| Period | Value | Quality | Amended |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2018 (Jan 2018–Dec 2018) | $163,045 | verified | |
| FY2019 | unavailable | unavailable | |
| FY2020 (Jan 2020–Dec 2020) | $101,857 | verified | |
| FY2021 (Jan 2021–Dec 2021) | $168,373 | verified | |
| FY2022 (Jan 2022–Dec 2022) | $164,751 | verified | |
| FY2023 (Jan 2023–Dec 2023) | $213,225 | verified | |
| FY2024 (Jan 2024–Dec 2024) | $229,349 | verified |
Revenue & spending detail
Where the money comes from
| Line | FY2018 Form 990-EZ | FY2020 Form 990 | FY2021 Form 990 | FY2022 Form 990 | FY2023 Form 990 | FY2024 Form 990 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total revenue | ||||||
| Contributions & grants | 40% | 74% | 49% | 59% | 51% | 50% |
| Membership dues | 8.8% | 10% | 7.2% | 10% | 9.3% | 11% |
| Program service revenue | 50% | 25% | 51% | 41% | 48% | 45% |
| Investment income | 0.1% | 1% | 0.1% | 0.5% | 1% | 4.9% |
| Other revenue | 1.5% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% |
Lines are shown as reported on the filing and can overlap: on the full Form 990, membership dues are included within contributions & grants, and net fundraising-event income within other revenue; on the 990-EZ each is its own line. Lines the club never itemized are omitted.
Where the money goes
| Line | FY2018 Form 990-EZ | FY2020 Form 990 | FY2021 Form 990 | FY2022 Form 990 | FY2023 Form 990 | FY2024 Form 990 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total expenses | ||||||
| By function | ||||||
| Program services | 48% | 88% | 92% | 92% | 93% | 94% |
| Management & general | — not reported on this year's form | 12% | 8.5% | 8.3% | 6.9% | 5.7% |
| Fundraising | — not reported on this year's form | 0.3% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Notable line items | ||||||
| Salaries & benefits | 32% | 12% | 42% | 30% | 26% | 27% |
| Occupancy | 17% | 6.8% | 5% | 8.4% | 6.5% | 6% |
| Grants paid | 2.8% | 1.4% | 3.1% | 3.6% | 3.4% | 2.8% |
The program / management / fundraising split is reported only on the full Form 990. Line items are shown as reported and overlap the split. Lines the club never itemized are omitted.
Regatta activity
2016 season
Lowell Invitational
May 14, 2016 · Merrimack River, Lowell, MA
| Event | Place | Time | Adjusted | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mens Jr 1x Heat 2 · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationrower Alex Margotta | — | — |
2015 season
Textile River Regatta
Oct 4, 2015 · Merrimack River, Lowell, MA
| Event | Place | Time | Adjusted | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Womens Club 4x · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke m. zezza | — | — | ||
| Womens Club 2x · Upper Valley Rowing Foundation | — | — | ||
| Mens Jr Varsity 2x · Upper Valley Rowing Foundation | — | — | ||
| Womens Club 4+ · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke R. Carroll | — | — | ||
| Mens Jr JV 8+ · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke N. Bartholow | — | — | ||
| Mens Jr Varsity 4+ · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke A. Tengdin | — | — | ||
| Womens Jr Varsity 4+ · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke S. Sacerdote | — | — | ||
| Mens Jr Ltwt 1x · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationrower Alexander Margotta | — | — |
National Head Race Championships
Oct 3, 2015 · Merrimac River, Lowell, MA
| Event | Place | Time | Adjusted | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mens Masters 4x · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke D. Muller | — | — | ||
| Womens Masters 8+ · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke A. Kraybill | — | — | ||
| Womens Masters 1x · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationrower Peggy Sadler | — | — | ||
| Womens Masters 4+ · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke D. Carey | — | — | ||
| Mens Masters 8+ · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke M. Stafford | — | — |
Green Mountain Head
Sep 27, 2015 · Connecticut River, Putney, VT
| Event | Place | Time | Adjusted | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mens 2x - Masters 100 · Upper Valley Rowing Foundation | — | — | ||
| Womens 1x - 65 - 74 · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationrower Liz Marshall | — | — | ||
| Womens 1x - 45 - 54 · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationrower Jen Friend | — | — | ||
| Womens 1x - 19 -34 · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationrower Emily Oseid | — | — | ||
| Mens 1x - 55 - 64 · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationrower Paul Gross | — | — | ||
| Mens 1x - 45 - 54 · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationrower John McIntyre | — | — | ||
| Mens 1x- 19 - 34 · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationrower Steffen Haider | — | — | ||
| Mens 1x - U19 · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationrower Alexander Margotta | — | — |
CRI Fall Classic
Sep 19, 2015 · Charles River, Brighton, MA
| Event | Place | Time | Adjusted | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Womens Open 1x · Upper Valley Rowing Foundation | — | — | ||
| Womens Masters 2x · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke M. Zezza | — | — |
Masters Nationals
Aug 13, 2015 · Cooper River, Camden, NJ
| Event | Place | Time | Adjusted | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Womens Club C 4x Heat 2 · Top 3 to final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke R. Carroll | — | — | ||
| Womens Club C 4x Final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke R. Carroll | — | — | ||
| Womens Open D 2x Heat 2 · Top 3 to Semis · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke E. Dade | — | — | ||
| Womens Open D 2x Semi 1 · Top 3 to Final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke E. Dade | — | — | ||
| Womens Open F 2x Heat 3 · Top 2 to final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke P. Sadler | — | — | ||
| Parent Child, M/S, F/D 2x Final · Final Only · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke C. Rooney | — | — | ||
| Mens Club D 8+ Heat 2 · Top 3 to final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke M. Stafford | — | — | ||
| Mens Club D 8+ Final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke M. Stafford | — | — | ||
| Womens Club C 4+ Heat 1 · Top 2 to final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke R. Carroll | — | — | ||
| Womens Club C 4+ Final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke R. Carroll | — | — | ||
| Mens Club C 4+ Heat 1 · All but last to final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke D. Haedrich | — | — | ||
| Mens Club E 4+ Heat 1 · Top 2 to final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke M. Stafford | — | — | ||
| Mens Club E 4+ Final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke M. Stafford | — | — | ||
| Womens Ltwt H-J 1x Final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundation | — | — | ||
| Womens Open E 1x Heat 1 · Top 3 to final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundation | — | — | ||
| Womens Open E 1x Final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundation | — | — | ||
| Mens Open C 1x Heat 3 · Top 2 to Finals · Upper Valley Rowing Foundation | — | — | ||
| Mens Open C 1x Final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundation | — | — | ||
| Mixed D 4x Heat 3 · Top 2 to final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke E. Dade | — | — | ||
| Mens Open E 2x Heat 2 · Top 2 to final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke J. Tunnicliffe | — | — | ||
| Mens Open E 2x Final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke J. Tunnicliffe | — | — | ||
| Mens Club C 8+ Heat 1 · Top 2 to final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke M. Stafford | — | — | ||
| Mens Club C 8+ Final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke M. Stafford | — | — | ||
| Mens Club D 4x Heat 1 · Top 3 advance to final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke D. Muller | — | — | ||
| Mens Club D 4x Final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke D. Muller | — | — | ||
| Mens Club D 4+ Heat 3 · Top 2 to final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke M. Stafford | — | — |
Cromwell Cup
Jul 12, 2015 · Charles River, Cambridge, MA
| Event | Place | Time | Adjusted | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Womens Open 4x Heat 2 · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke S. Caplice | — | — | ||
| Womens Open 2- Final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke C. Carroll | — | — |
2014 season
Cromwell Cup
Jul 13, 2014 · Charles River, Cambridge, MA
| Event | Place | Time | Adjusted | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mens Masters 4+ Final · Final Only · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke M. Stafford | — | — | ||
| Womens Masters 8+ Final · Final Only · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke D. Carey | — | — | ||
| Mens Masters 2x Final · Final Only · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke D. Haedrich | — | — | ||
| Mens Masters 8+ Final · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke C. Tindall | — | — |
Northeast/Midatlantic Masters
Jun 28, 2014 · Merrimack River, Lowell, MA
| Event | Place | Time | Adjusted | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mixed Masters AA-D 4x Final · Final Only · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke P. Kermond | — | — | ||
| Mens Masters AA-C 8+ Final · Final Only · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke M. Stafford | — | — | ||
| Mens Masters Ltwt E-J 1x Final · Final Only · Upper Valley Rowing Foundation | — | — | ||
| Womens Masters E-J 2x Final · Final Only · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke A. Bracken | — | — | ||
| Womens Masters AA-D 4x Final · Final Only · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke R. Carroll | — | — | ||
| Womens Masters D-E 4+ Final · Final Only · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke M. Laskaris | — | — | ||
| Mens Masters E-J 2x Final · Final Only · Upper Valley Rowing Foundationstroke P. Kermond | — | — |
2011 season
Crash B's Indoor Rowing World Championship
Feb 20, 2011
| Event | Place | Time | Adjusted | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Senior Master Men (40-49) · Upper Valley Rowing Foundation | — | — | ||
| Veteran Men (50-54) · Upper Valley Rowing Foundation | — | — | ||
| Lightweight Veteran Men (65-69) · Upper Valley Rowing Foundation | — | — |
Results are ingested from timing providers’ published records and link back to the official source. Athlete names appear only in race-result context, as published; anyone can request removal of their name — see how CrewGraphs sources data.
People from filings
Reported on the FY2024 filing
Reported on the FY2023 filing
Reported on the FY2022 filing
Reported on the FY2021 filing
Reported on the FY2020 filing
Reported on the FY2018 filing
Sources & corrections
This profile is built from public IRS filings — Form 990-EZ and Form 990 for tax years 2018–2024. Data through the Aug 31, 2026 publish.
Every figure is dated to the fiscal year it represents, not the day CrewGraphs retrieved the filing; public filings lag their fiscal year by 6–18 months.